All Here!

Hello Old Friends!  It has been a long time!  My holiday blogging break nearly has turned into a semester break.  As I may have mentioned previously, this blog is an aside to my design business, and for me to share my musings and misc projects.  While I do love to write and share with you, my family and business take primary focus.

All There

The wise Jim Elliot said it well, “Wherever you are, be all there.”  I tend to be very black and white about things.  And the fact of the matter is, I have been so consumed being all ‘elsewhere’, I couldn’t also be ‘all here’ in blog world.  I’m thankful for your understanding.

Here are some snippets of where I have been:

IMG_6730

Enjoying lots of family time at Christmas.  Little G loved learning about this whole present thing from his older cousins.  Much time was spent having different sides of the family in and out of our home, indulging in yummo food, and catching up on a few movies I haven’t seen in a year.

I also began work on a few new projects in the new year:  a family room, master suite, corporate office, a kitchen and sunroom mini remodel, and new build job.  The kitchen project is on a tight turnaround time and has occupied a lot of my focus.  I am super excited to be sharing it in future posts, but for now, here’s a little sneak peak!:

IMG_3723IMG_5418

So enough about my list of to-do’s.  I’d love to hear from you in this new year.  What would you like to read about on the blog this year?  What design topics peak your interest?  What are your goals for the year….perhaps to live Well Nested?!  I look forward to hearing from you!

Signature

1

Leave a Reply

